高中文凭预备课程

课程提要

高中文凭预备课程(FSHSD)是学生进入辅仁国际学校高中文凭课程(HSD)前的预备课,该课程不仅通过多元、差异化的课程使学生得到个性化发展,而且还为学生提供广泛而均衡的教育,帮助学生提升创造力、表达力,提升学业进步的成就感。其开设的必修/主修科目有效培养学生的基本知识和技能。该预备课程为期24个月,提供基于剑桥初中课程和国际普通中等教育证书的特定课程,为学生进入高中文凭课程做好准备,打好基础。

必修科目

英文

旨在培养学生在英语阅读、写作、口语和听力方面的技能与理解能力。学生将会学习在信息交流、媒体社交与文本互动中有效沟通的能力,从而自信地使用英语;他们还能在面对特定受众时,有针对性地精确且富有创造力地输出,完成一系列文本互动。该课程将使用综合性教学法教授四种技能,促进学生温故、反思、知新。

主修科目

数学

帮助学生提升思辨能力与推理能力,使学生对原理、模式、系统、功能有整体化的概念和了解。学生将具备基础数学能力和有效的计算能力,同时建立对数学原理的理解和概念间的联系,培养出对数学这一逻辑学科的兴趣。

综合科学(物理、化学、生物)

致力于培养学生对自然科学的终生深究兴趣,促进学生积极探索身边现象的科学解释。学生将学会科学思考,发展分析科学模型和表象的实用技能,掌握对周围世界至关重要的知识理解。这种学习方法能为学生后期学习提供所需的知识和技能,帮助学生在综合科学科目中表现得更出色,同时鼓励学生采用系统性方法解决科学问题,培养在精准性、客观性、完整性、探究性、主动性和创造性等方面的科学态度。

中文

通过听、说、读、写四个方面培养学生的中文能力。完成本科目学习后,学生应能够准确有效地进行交流,学会如何使用范围广泛的词汇和正确的语法、书写、标点符号,养成个人语言风格和感染力,同时提升对中文文学作品的鉴赏能力。

教学范围

所有课程都将围绕着高中文凭预备课程大纲进行。

课程学制

该课程为24 个月的全日制课程,所有课程都在学校线下课堂进行。每个教学日含6小时,每周 5天总计30个学时。

入学资格

年龄要求

在课程开始当年的1月1日学生需年满12周岁。

文凭要求

完成或达到初一同等学历的学术水准,且英语及格。

开课日期


辅仁国际学校规定每班最低开班人数为15人,若学生人数少于15人,辅仁国际学校有权取消该开班。在此情况下,学生可参加之后开课的课程(如有),或者申请退课(有关退课产生的退费政策和程序,请参考退费政策)。

延迟入学

辅仁国际学校依据个别情况,考虑接受课程开始之后延迟入学的插班生。

授课方式

面授、辅导、讨论和实验

收费标准

全日制 12个月
课程费 S$33,300/学年
学费保险 以上费用的 1.35%
政府消费税 以上总额的 8%
设备使用费及押金(扣除实际使用后可退还) S$500
总学费 S$36,949.51

以上收费标准适用于2023学年开课的课程。

单击此处查看杂项费用表。

评估方法

校内考试

高中文凭预备课程共有四个学期,学期考试在每个学期结束前进行。考试范围涵盖(但不限于)该学期内所学的知识点。

校内考试方式

笔试/作业

Foundation Studies For High School Diploma

Course Structure

Foundation Studies for High School Diploma (FSHSD) is a progression path for students to gain admission to the High School Diploma (HSD) – Grade 10 offered by FUREN INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL (FIS). Not only does FSHSD offer a differentiated curriculum that recognizes the diverse abilities of students and allows each student to progress smoothly at their own pace, but it also offers a broad and balanced education for students to develop their creativity, expression and well-being. The compulsory and core subjects offered build up the basic knowledge and skills of the students. This 24-month foundation program provides a specific curriculum based on the Cambridge Lower Secondary Program and International General Certificate of Secondary Education to prepare students for the High School Diploma – Grade 10 course.

 

Compulsory Module

English Language

The English Language module aims to develop students’ English skills and understanding in reading, writing, speaking, and listening. They learn to communicate effectively and respond to a range of information, media and texts so as to gradually become confident communicators, engage with a range of texts and use the written word clearly and creatively for a range of audiences and purposes. The curriculum will support an integrated approach to teaching the four skills that promote experience, reflection, and improvement.

 

Core Modules

Mathematics

This module helps students not only to think analytically but also to have better reasoning abilities. Students develop a holistic understanding of the subject, focusing on principles, patterns, systems, functions, and relationships. They will become mathematically competent and fluent in computation. Students are expected to build up an understanding of mathematical principles, recognise the connections of mathematical concepts, and show appreciation of mathematics as a logical subject.

Combined Science (Physics, Chemistry, Biology)

This module helps students to develop a lifelong curiosity about the sciences and enables them to seek scientific explanations of the surrounding phenomena. Students will think scientifically and develop practical skills of scientific models and representations, alongside knowledge and understanding, which is vital for explaining the world around them. This approach provides them with the knowledge and skills they require excelling at science in later stages of education and encourages a systematic approach to problem-solving. Students are encouraged to develop attitudes relevant to science, such as concern for accuracy and precision, objectivity, integrity, enquiry, initiative and inventiveness.

Chinese

This module aims to develop students’ Chinese language skills in four aspects: listening, speaking, reading and writing. Upon completion of the module, students should be able to communicate accurately and effectively. They learn how to employ a wide-ranging vocabulary, use correct grammar, spelling and punctuation, and develop a personal style and an awareness of the audience being addressed. It also enables students to better appreciate Chinese literature works.

 

Scope of Study

All lessons will be conducted following the Foundation Studies for High School Diploma syllabus.

Duration

This is a 24-month full-time course with all lessons held on campus. There are 6 contact hours per school day, 5 days per week, for 30 contact hours per week.

Entry Requirements

Age

At least 12 years of age as on 1st January on the year of course commencement.

Academic Requirement

Completed and obtained at least a pass at Secondary One level education or equivalent in country of origin and obtained a pass in English at Secondary One level or equivalent in country of origin.

Course Commencement Date

There are two intakes for this course. This course commences on January and July of each year. If either of those dates fall on a Saturday or Sunday, the course shall commence on the first Monday after that date.

Furen International School reserves the right to cancel a class/or programme if the minimum number of students enrolled is less than 15. Students may then choose to enrol for a later intake, if any, or withdraw from the course. For refund, please refer to our Refund Policy.

 

Late Enrolment

Furen International School is able to consider late enrolment after commencement of course on a case-by-case basis.

 

Course Delivery Mode

Face-to-face lectures, Discussions, Tutorial, Laboratory sessions

Course Fees

Full-Time (months) 12
Course Fee S$33,300
FPS Insurance Protection Fee 1.35% of the above total
GST 8% of the above total
Damage Recovery Pledge (Refundable) S$500
Total Course Fee (approximately)  S$36,949.51

Above table shows the school fee for course intakes in 2023.

Click Here to see the Miscellaneous Fees Table.

Assessment Methods

Internal Assessment

There are four terms in Foundation Studies for High School Diploma. Term Examination will be conducted following the completion of each term. The content of the assessment or examination shall cover (but not be limited to) all the contents delivered in that unit.

Internal Assessment Mode

Written Exams/Assignments