高中10年级文凭课程

课程提要

国际中学教育普通证书(IGCSE)是由英国的剑桥大学国际考试委员会(CIE)所设计的文凭证书。剑桥大学国际考试委员会作为 Cambridge Assessment 下属的一个非盈利部门,是提供面向全球 5 到 19 岁青少年国际教育课程和资格证书的最大机构。剑桥大学国际考试委员会一贯投资于研发并致力于提高其课程和资格证书的质量。

剑桥大学国际考试委员会(CIE)拥有英格兰资格与考试管理局(Ofqual)的认证。英格兰资格与考试管理局负责英格兰地区的资格认证、考试和评估,以及北爱尔兰地区的职业资格认证。剑桥大学国际考试委员会与英格兰资格与考试管理局的密切合作确保了其考试评估和资格认证能够始终达到相应标准,并保持被广泛认可。

辅仁国际学校开设剑桥国际IGCSE考试预备课程,完成此课程的学生将了解和掌握相关的知识和技能,为参加剑桥IGCSE考试做好准备。在剑桥IGCSE考试中考取至少一科及格的学生,将会获得由剑桥大学国际考试委员会颁发的国际通用证书。成绩良好并符合入学条件的学生可申请新加坡政府理工学院或海外初级学院、大学预科等。

主修科目

英文(0500) – 必修科目

本科目旨让学生能够使用英语进行有效沟通。该模块结束后,学生能够在听、说、读、写等方面达到一般的生活会话要求,也能够用国际通用英文进行学术相关的口语交流、写作和报告等。

数学 (0607)

本科目旨在为学生提供基础数学知识与技能。帮助学生掌握这些技能在实际生活中的运用能力。学生能够运用在该科目模块里所学到的数学思辨能力、逻辑推理判断能力等来解决生活中不同领域的问题。

物理 (0625)

本科目的目的是通过物理实验使学生充分地理解知识与实践。它将全面介绍物理学知识及科学方法的研究,并培养科学与日常生活安全有关的技能,如对准确性与精确性、客观性与完整性的追求。

化学 (0620)

本科目旨在更多地强调对科学概念和原则的理解和应用,减少对大量教学材料短期记忆的依赖性,因为这些内容可能只有短期相关性。实验是化学科目学习的重要组成部分,该课程为学生提供在化学应用领域充足的知识储备,培养学生对有限自然资源的节约意识。

选修科目

商业 (0450)

本科目使学习者了解公共和私营部门的商业活动以及创新和变革的重要性。学习者了解如何建立,资助和运营主要类型的公司业务,以及如何规范其活动。

会计 (0452)

本科目向学习者介绍会计的理论和概念,以及在各种现代经济和商业环境中使用会计的方式。学习者专注于记录,报告,呈现和解释财务信息的技能,并为进一步学习和该行业的未来职业奠定了理想的基础。

计算机科学 (0478)

计算机科学可以帮助学生培养对计算思维的兴趣,并建立对使用计算机解决问题原理的理解。它帮助学生发展各种计算机技术技能和有效测试,评估计算解决方案的能力。

经济 (0455)

本科目旨在使学生了解并掌握经济学术语和基本的经济理论,他们将会学习发达国家和发展中国家经济间的联系。此外,学生也将学会处理简单的数据,进行经济分析,信息评估,区分经济问题中的事实和主观判断。

生物 (0610)

本科目旨在为学生提供愉快并有价值的学习体验,并使学生获得足够的知识及对生物学更多的了解。通过学习生物学,包括植物和人体的各个方面,学生们应熟练掌握运用科学的观念和理论,对各种熟悉和不熟悉的现象进行理性解释,解决涉及多个阶段的复杂问题,并作出合理的假设和推断。

高等数学 (0606)

高级数学旨在为准备读 A 水准数学的学生培养运算能力和数学推理能力。本课程和初等数学这两科的目的是为让学生掌握必要的数学概念和技能,并奠定其他相关科目的学习基础。

中文 (0509)

汉语旨在提高母语为汉语的学生的语言能力。它可以培养学生进行清晰,准确和有效沟通的能力。希望学生发展广泛的词汇,并提升对汉语和中国文化的鉴赏能力。

地理 (0460)

地理学旨在在地方,区域和全球范围内发展“地方感”。学生将研究各种自然和人造环境,并研究一些影响其发展的过程。此外,他们将进一步研究人们如何与环境互动以及环境可能带来的机遇和挑战。

教学范围

辅仁高中10年级文凭课程大纲。

课程学制

该课程为12个月全日制课程。 每天6小时,每周5天,总计每周30小时。

入学资格

年龄要求

学生在课程开始当年1月1日需要年满13周岁。

文凭要求

完成初中三年级(并且英文成绩合格) 考试或同等学历。

开课日期

该课程每年有四个开课日期:1 月,3月,7 月 和 10 月。若该日为周六或周日,则该开课日期顺延至该日期后的第一个周一。
辅仁国际学校规定每班最低开班人数为 15 人,若学生人数少于 15 人,辅仁国际学校有权利取消该开班。此种情况下,学生可参加之后开课的课程(如有),或者申请退课(有关退课产生的退费政策和程序,请参考退费政策)。

延迟入学

辅仁国际学校依据个别情况考虑接受课程开始之后的延迟入学的插班生。

授课方式

授课、辅导、讨论和实验

收费标准

全日制 12个月
课程费 S$33,300/学年
学费保险 以上费用的 1.35%
政府消费税 以上总额的 8%
设备使用费及押金(扣除实际使用后可退还) S$500
总学费 S$36,949.51

以上收费标准适用于2023学年开课的课程。

单击此处查看杂项费用表。

评估方法

校内升级考试

学校通常在每个课程单元的第11个星期进行校内升级考试。考试范围会涵盖(但不限于)该单元内所学的知识点。

所有学生都必须参加课程结束前的毕业考试,并作为他们的毕业条件的一部分。

校内考试方式

笔试和作业

校外考试

学生将在课程进行中或结束后参加剑桥考试委员会举办的CIE A水准考试。 更多信息请参考 http://www.cie.org.uk/

评级系统
等级 百分比统一分数*
A* ≥ 90%
A 89% – 80%
B 79% – 70%
C 69% – 60%
D 59% – 50%
E 49% – 40%
U ≤ 39%

*百分比统一分数(PUM)是一个数字分数,将考生的考试成绩转移到一个共同的比例,显示他们在该等级内的表现。

High School Diploma – Grade 10

Course Structure

International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) is a course designed by Cambridge Assessment International Education, UK. Cambridge Assessment International Education is the world’s largest provider of international education programmes and qualifications for 5 to 19-year-olds. They are a division of Cambridge Assessment, which is a department of the University of Cambridge, UK.

Cambridge Assessment International Education is recognised by the Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation (Ofqual). Ofqual is the regulator of examinations in England for the award of qualifications. IGCSE assessments and qualifications are closely monitored to ensure that it meets the appropriate standards by Ofqual. Cambridge International works closely with Ofqual to maintain their recognised status.

Furen International School offers the High School Diploma – Grade 10 for IGCSE for students age 13 and above. Upon completion, students will have developed the knowledge of the chosen subjects and the skills to prepare for the International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) examination. Students who pass at least 1 subject in the examination will be granted an IGCSE certification from Cambridge International Examinations. Students with good grades can look forward to pursuing post-secondary education in Singapore or overseas.

Core Modules

English Language (0500)

This module aims to enable students to communicate effectively in English. At the end of the course, students are expected to be able to listen, read, write and speak to meet general living needs. They are also expected to speak, write and make presentations in internationally acceptable English for academic purpose.

Mathematics (0607)

This module is intended to provide students with the fundamental mathematical knowledge and skills. It aims to develop the necessary mathematical concepts and skills for continuous learning in Mathematics and related disciplines, and for the applications to the real world. By developing students’ mathematical thinking and problem solving skills, they are expected to apply these skills to solve problems with logical reasoning and judgement.

Physics (0625)

This module will enable students to acquire understanding and knowledge in the area of physical matter and phenomena. By providing a worthwhile educational experience, students are expected to develop the ability and skills that are relevant to the study and practice of science which are useful in everyday life as well as the development of the right attitude to appreciate accuracy, precision, objectivity and integrity.

Chemistry (0620)

This module will equip students with sufficient understanding and knowledge in respect of practical chemistry, particularly the appreciation of the finite life of the world’s resources and hence the need for recycling and conservation. Students are expected to show economic consideration and concern about the social, environmental, health and safety issues relating to the chemical industry and to recognize the usefulness and limitations of scientific methods.

Elective Modules

Additional Mathematics (0606)

This module aims to prepare students for future General Certificate of Education (Advanced Level) (GCE A-Level) Mathematics which requires a strong foundation in algebraic manipulation skills and mathematical reasoning skills. This module supplements with Elementary Mathematics and these 2 modules are intended to equip students with the necessary mathematical concepts and skills for continuous learning in Mathematics and related discipline.

Biology (0610)

This module is designed to provide an enjoyable and worthwhile educational experience for all learners and enables students to acquire sufficient knowledge and understanding of Biology. Through the learning of various aspects of Biology, including plants and human, students are expected to apply the scientific concepts and theories to present reasoned explanations of familiar and unfamiliar phenomena, to solve complex problems involving several stages, and to make reasoned predictions and hypotheses.

Economics (0455)

The syllabus develops an understanding of economic terminology and principles of basic economic theory. Learners study the economics of developed and developing nations and how these economies interrelate. They also learn to handle simple data and undertake economic analysis, evaluate information and discriminate between facts and value judgements on economic issues.

Computer Science (0478)

Computer Science helps the students to develop an interest in computational thinking and establish an understanding of the principles of problem-solving using computers. Students are expected to develop a range of technical skills and ability to effectively test and evaluate computing solutions.

Chinese (0509)

Chinese Language aims at improving language skills for students whose first language is Chinese. It develops students’ ability to communicate clearly, accurately and effectively. Students are expected to develop a wide-ranging vocabulary and the appreciation for Chinese language and its culture.

Geography (0460)

Geography aims at developing a “sense of place” on a local, regional and global scale. Students would examine a range of natural and man-made environments, and study some of the processes which affect their development. Moreover, they will further investigate on how people interact with environment and opportunities and challenges an environment can present.

Scope of Study

All lessons will be conducted following the High School Diploma – Grade 10 syllabus.

Duration

This is a 12-month full-time course with all lessons held on campus. There are 6 contact hours per school day, 5 days per week for a total of 30 contact hours per week.

Entry Requirements

Age

At least 13 years of age as at 1st January on the year of course commencement.

Academic Requirement

Completed at least Singapore Secondary 3 education and obtained a pass in an English subject at Singapore Secondary 3 level or equivalent in country of origin.

Course Commencement Date

There are four intakes for this course. This course commences on January, March, July and October of each year. If either of those dates fall on a Saturday or Sunday, the course shall commence on the first Monday after that date.

Furen International School reserves the right to cancel a class/or programme if the minimum number of students enrolled is less than 15. Students may then choose to enrol for a later intake, if any, or withdraw from the course. For refund, please refer to our Refund Policy.

Late Enrolment

Furen International School is able to consider late enrolment after commencement of course on a case-by-case basis.

Course Delivery Mode

Face-to-face lectures, tutorials, discussions, laboratory sessions

Course Fees

Full-Time (months) 12
Course Fee S$32,000
FPS Insurance Protection Fee 1.35% of the above total
GST 7% of the above total
Total Course Fee S$34,702.24

Above table shows you the new course fees with effect from 1 Jan 2021.

Click Here to see the Miscellaneous Fees Table.

Assessment Methods

Promotion Examination

A Promotion Examination will be conducted, usually on the 11th week from the start of the unit. The content of the test shall cover (but not limited to) all the content delivered in that unit.

One major internal exam (Graduation Examination) will be conducted before the end of the course delivery.

Internal Assessment Mode

Written Exams/Assignments

External Assessment

Students will be taking the Cambridge International AS and A Level Examinations (CIE A-Level) during or after the completion of the Course.

For more details on the Cambridge International A-Level Examinations, please refer to the CIE website: http://www.cie.org.uk/

Grading System
Grade Percentage Uniform Mark (PUM)*
A* ≥ 90%
A 89% – 80%
B 79% – 70%
C 69% – 60%
D 59% – 50%
E 49% – 40%
U ≤ 39%

* The Percentage Uniform Mark (PUM) is a numerical mark which transfers a candidate’s results to a common scale which reports how well they performed within that grade.