fbpx

18个月新加坡-剑桥O水准预备课程

课程提要

新加坡-剑桥GCE O水准考试是由英国剑桥大学国际考试委员会(CIE),新加坡教育部(MOE)和新加坡考试与评鉴局(SEAB)在新加坡联合主办的考试。

本考试针对新加坡中学快捷班四年级或是普通班五年级的 16-17 周岁的学生,考试所得证书与英国的中等教育普通证书具有同等效力。

辅仁国际学校开设本课程旨在为学生提供相关的新加坡-剑桥 O 水准预备课程,协助学生做好考试准备,并培养学生的批判性思维能力、自学能力和相关社会技能。在新加坡-剑桥 O水准的考试中得到 6 分或 6 分以上,学生将会获得由英国剑桥大学国际考试委员会和新加坡教育部联合颁发的新加坡-剑桥 O 水准考试证书。 成绩优秀并符合入学条件的学生可申请新加坡政府理工学院、新加坡或海外初级学院、大学预科等。

主修科目

英文

本科目旨让学生能够使用英语进行有效沟通。该模块结束后,学生能够在听、说、读、写等方面达到一般的生活会话要求。也能够用国际通用英文进行学术相关的口语交流、写作和报告等。

数学

本科目旨在为学生提供基础数学知识与技能。帮助学生掌握这些技能运用在实际生活中的能力。学生能够运用在该科目模块里所学到的数学思辨能力、逻辑推理判断能力等来解决生活中不同领域的问题。

高等数学

高级数学旨在为准备读 A水准数学的学生培养运算能力和数学推理能力。本课程和初等数学这两科的目的是为让学生掌握必要的数学概念和技能,并奠定其他相关科目的学习基础。

科学(物理/化学)

本课程旨在帮助学生正确理解科学(物理和化学)知识和现象。 它致力于提供给学生优质的学习经历和与日常生活紧密相关的科研能力与技巧。同时也培养学生客观、完整、准确、创新的态度以及在科研中合作与积累的意识。通过该课程模块的学习,学生可以从经济性的角度考虑与化学化工产业相关的社会、经济、健康和安全等问题,并且能够认识到科学方法的有效性和局限性。

选修科目

华文

本科目旨在为学生提供必要的语言沟通及表达能力。通过本课程的学习,学生将能够更好地理解他人的中文表述,并提供合适、有深度的回复。学生还可以阅读并理解更加抽象复杂的主题;从文本中发掘和推断信息;分辨及讨论各种作文题材和进行各种形式的写作。

会计

本科目旨在加深学生对会计原理和概念的理解,以及在各种商业环境中的应用。学生将获得复式簿记的基本知识,并有能力编制、提供、分析和解释财务报表。

华文文学

本科目的主要受众为对中华文化有强烈兴趣的学生,旨在培养他们理解鉴赏华文文学作品的技巧。在课程学习过程中,学生将会学习各种文体的鉴赏方式,包括文言文、古诗词、当代散文诗歌等,强化鉴赏及分析文学作品的能力。完成课程后,学生会对各种华文文体加深认识,并能够鉴赏、品读不同时期的文学作品。

生物

本科目旨在加深对科学概念与原理的理解和应用。通过系统学习生物实验理论使学生获得宝贵的学习经历,不论他们是否在O水准后继续生物科目的学习。此外,生物科目会使学生获得足够的理解和生理知识,充分为他们A水准更深层次的生物及相关科目的学习打下坚实的基础。

物理

本科目旨在使学生对能量及物质间的关系有清晰的理解。 它侧重于研究自然现象,然后运用模式、数学模型、理论和定律来解释宇宙中的物理现象。O水准考纲提出的理论和概念属于物理学的一个分支,通常称为经典物理学。现代物理学是在对这些经典理论和概念充分了解的基础上发展起来的,用来解释原子和亚原子层面的量子性质。

化学

本科目旨在更多地强调对科学概念和原则的理解和应用,减少对大量材料短期记忆的依赖性,因为这些内容可能只有短期相关性。实验是化学科目学习的重要组成部分,该课程为学生提供在化学应用领域充足的知识储备,培养学生对有限自然资源的节约意识。

教学范围

新加坡考试与评鉴局 (SEAB) O 水准教学大纲

课程学制

该课程为18个月全日制课程。 每天6小时,每周5天,总计每周30小时。

入学资格

年龄要求

学生在课程开始当年1月1日需要年满15周岁。

文凭要求

完成初中二年级(并且英文成绩合格) 考试或同等学历。

开课日期

该课程每年有一个开课日期:7月1日。若该日为周六或周日,则该开课日期顺延至该日期后的第一个周一。
辅仁国际学校规定每班最低开班人数为 15 人,若学生人数少于 15 人,辅仁国际学校有权利取消该开班。此种情况下,学生可参加之后开课的课程(如有),或者申请退课(有关退课产生的退费政策和程序,请参考退费政策)。

延迟入学

辅仁国际学校依据个别情况考虑接受课程开始之后的延迟入学的插班生。

授课方式

授课、辅导、讨论和实验

收费标准

全日制(月份数) 18
课程费(每月) S$1,188
课程材料费 (每月) S$100
报考费 根据相关考试委员会的定价规定
试验费 S$1,200
教学拓展活动费 (每月)* S$425
学生服务费 ** S$500
学费保险 以上总额的 1.35%
政府消费税 以上总额的 7%
总学费 S$35,281.33

从2019年7月1日起,学校将会根据以上学校课程费用表收费。

*教学拓展活动费包括本地校外学习及参观之旅 (不包括海外游学及交流费用)。

备注:辅仁国际学校有为每一名全职学生(根据法令制定),不需要而外加费的提供住院医疗以及门诊医药保险(有带条款和条件;想要了解更多详情,请参观我们学校网站 www.fis.edu.sg)。

**费用包括办理接机,体验,带学生去移民厅办理学生准证,参观新加坡公立大学,协助报考新加坡本地的各种必要的考试。

注意事项:

1. 所有的学生在签署标准 PEI — 学生合同之前,必须签署留学须知(Form 12);
2. 辅仁国际学校有权在其认为必要时在未提前通知的情况下修改该课程资费设置。

评估方法

校内考试

学校通常在每个课程单元的第8个星期进行单元测验。考试范围会涵盖(但不限于)该单元内所学的知识点。

所有学生都必须参加课程结束前结业考试,并作为他们的毕业条件的一部分。

校内考试方式

笔试和作业

校外考试

学生将在课程结束后参加新加坡教育部与剑桥考试委员会联合举办的GCE O水准考试。更多信息请参考 http://www.seab.gov.sg/

等级 分数百分比
A1 ≥ 75%
A2 74% – 70%
B3 69% – 65%
B4 64% – 60%
C5 59% – 55%
C6 54% – 50%
D7 49% – 45%
E8 44% – 40%
F9 ≤ 40%

* D7, E8 与 F9等级为不及格。

辅仁国际学校

CPE 四年  | UEN: 200103939W

有效期: 28/07/2019 to 27/07/2023

辅仁国际学校确保所有新的信息在7天之内更新网站。

© 2019 辅仁国际学校  版权所有.

18-o-fis

Preparatory Course for Singapore-Cambridge General Certificate of Education (Ordinary Level) (Intensive)

Course Structure

The Singapore-Cambridge General Certificate of Education Ordinary Level (GCE O-Level) Examination is conducted annually in Singapore and is jointly conducted by the University of Cambridge International Examinations (CIE), the Ministry of Education (MOE) in Singapore and the Singapore Examinations and Assessment Board (SEAB).

This examination is taken by students at the end of their fourth (for Express Stream) or fifth (for Normal Academic Stream) year in secondary school, mostly at ages 16-17, and is the equivalent to the General Certificate of Secondary Education (GCSE) examination taken by students in the United Kingdom.

Furen International School offers the Preparatory Course for Singapore-Cambridge General Certificate of Education (Ordinary Level) Examinations. This course prepares students for the Singapore-Cambridge General Certificate of Education (Ordinary Level) Examinations and to equip them with critical thinking and comprehensive skills set for pursuing college level education or for future career developments. Students who obtain at least a Grade 6 or better in one or more subjects will receive a Singapore-Cambridge General Certificate of Education Ordinary Level from the joint authority of CIE and MOE. Those with good results can look forward to pursuing a polytechnic or other form of tertiary education in Singapore or overseas.

Core Modules

English Language

This subject aims to enable students to communicate effectively in English. At the end of the course, students are expected to be able to listen, read, write and speak to meet general living needs. They are also expected to speak, write and make presentations in internationally acceptable English for academic purposes.

Elementary Mathematics

This subject is intended to provide students with the fundamental mathematical knowledge and skills. It aims to develop the necessary mathematical concepts and skills for continuous learning in Mathematics and related disciplines, and for the applications to the real world. By developing students’ mathematical thinking and problem solving skills, they are expected to apply these skills to solve problems with logical reasoning and judgement.

Additional Mathematics

This subject aims to prepare students for future General Certificate of Education (Advanced Level) (GCE A-Level) Mathematics which requires a strong foundation in algebraic manipulation skills and mathematical reasoning skills. Along with Elementary Mathematics, these 2 subjects are intended to equip students with the necessary mathematical concepts and skills for continuous learning in Mathematics and related discipline.

Physics

The subject provides students with a coherent understanding of energy, matter, and their interrelationships. It focuses on investigating natural phenomena and then applying patterns, models (including mathematical ones), principles, theories and laws to explain the physical behaviour of the universe. The theories and concepts presented in this syllabus belong to a branch of physics commonly referred to as classical physics. Modern physics, developed to explain the quantum properties at the atomic and sub-atomic level, is built on knowledge of these classical theories and concepts.

Chemistry

This subject is designed to place less emphasis on factual materials and greater emphasis on the understanding and application of scientific concepts and principles. This approach has been adapted in recognition of the need for students to develop skills that will be of long term value in an increasingly technological world rather than focusing on large quantities of factual materials, which may have only short term relevance.

Combined Sciences (Physics/Chemistry)

This subject will enable students to acquire understanding and knowledge in the area of science (physics and chemistry) phenomena. By providing a worthwhile educational experience, students are expected to develop the ability and skills that are relevant to study and practice of science which are useful in everyday life as well as the development of the right attitude to appreciate accuracy, precision, objectivity and integrity. Students are expected to show economic consideration and concern about the social, environmental, health and safety issues relating to the chemical industry and to recognize the usefulness and limitations of scientific methods.

Elective Modules

Chinese Language

This subject aims to provide students with the necessary language ability to interact with people around them. Students will be able to understand what others are saying and provide appropriate and in-depth responses; read and understand abstract topics; detect and infer messages from written texts; differentiate and discuss various styles of writing; and handle a wide variety of formal writing.

Principles of Accounts

The subject aims to develop an understanding of the principles and concepts of accounting and their applications in a variety of business situations. Students will acquire basic knowledge in double entry and develop the ability to prepare, present, analyse and interpret financial statements.

Literature in Chinese

The subject aims to develop the literary skills to appreciate Chinese poetry and articles for students with a strong interest in exploring Chinese culture. During the course of study, students will be guided to understand and analyse both traditional and modern style of literary works. Students are expected to have a deeper understanding of the Chinese culture and are able to better appreciate various types of literary works from different era.

Biology

The subject is designed to have great emphasis on the understanding and application of scientific concepts and principles. It aims to provide, through well-designed studies of experimental and practical Biology, a worthwhile educational experience for all students, whether or not they go on to study science beyond this level. In addition, it also enables them to acquire sufficient understanding and knowledge to be suitably prepared for studies beyond Ordinary Level in Biology, in applied sciences or in science related courses.

Scope of Study

All lessons will be conducted following the Singapore Ministry of Education (MOE) O-Level syllabus.

Duration

This is an 18-month full-time course with all lessons held on campus. There are 6 contact hours per school day, 5 days per week for a total of 30 contact hours per week.

Entry Requirements

Age

At least 15 years of age as at 1st January on the year of course commencement.

Academic Requirement

Completed at least Singapore Secondary 3 education and obtained a pass in an English subject at Singapore Secondary 3 level or equivalent in country of origin.

Course Commencement Date

There is only one intake for this course. This course commences on 1st July of each year. If that date falls on a Saturday or Sunday, the course shall commence on the first Monday after that date.

Furen International School reserves the right to cancel a class/or programme if the minimum number of students enrolled is less than 15. Students may then choose to enrol for a later intake, if any, or withdraw from the course. For refund, please refer to our Refund Policy.

Late Enrolment

Furen International School is able to consider late enrolment after commencement of course on a case-by-case basis.

Course Delivery Mode

Face-to-face lectures, tutorials, discussions, laboratory sessions

Course Fees

Full-Time (mths) 18
Tuition Fee (per month) S$1,080
Material Fee (per month) S$100
Exam Determined by respective exam board
Lab Fee S$1,200
Medical Insurance S$150
Student Service* S$500
FPS Insurance Protection Fee 1.35% of the above total
GST 7% of the above total
Total Course Fee S$25,039.84

* Includes the following services: airport pick-up, local accommodation arrangement, attending to ICA matters, medical check-up, administration charges for external exam registration and 1-day universities and polytechnics tour including 1 meal

Assessment Methods

Internal Assessment

A Unit Assessment will be set up, usually on the 8th week from the start of the unit. The content of the test shall cover (but not limited to) all the contents delivered in that unit.

One major internal exam (Graduation Examination) will be conducted before the end of the course delivery.

Internal Assessment Mode

Written Exams/Assignments

External Assessment

Students will be taking the Singapore-Cambridge General Certificate of Education Ordinary Level Examinations (GCE O-Level) after the completion of the Course.

For more details on the Singapore-Cambridge General Certificate of Education Ordinary Level Examinations, please refer to the SEAB website: http://www.seab.gov.sg/

Grading System
Grade Scoring Percentage
A1 75% and above
A2 70% to 74%
B3 65% to 69%
B4 60% to 64%
C5 55% to 59%
C6 50% to 54%
D7 45% to 49%
E8 40% to 44%
F9 Below 40%

* Grades D7, E8 and F9 are considered failing grades.

Furen International School

CPE 4-year Registration | UEN: 200103939W

Validity: 28/07/2015 to 27/07/2019

FIS ensures information is updated within 14 days after change.

© 2016 Furen International School Pte Ltd. All Rights Reserved.