fbpx

12个月剑桥初级中学预备课程

课程提要

剑桥大学国际考试委员会(CIE)拥有英格兰资格与考试管理局(Ofqual)的认证。英格兰资格与考试管理局负责英格兰地区的资格认证、考试和评估,以及北爱尔兰地区的职业资格认证。剑桥大学国际考试委员会与英格兰资格与考试管理局的密切合作确保了其考试评估和资格认证能够始终达到相应标准,并保持被广泛认可。

作为剑桥大学国际考试局(CIE)的合作学校,新加坡辅仁国际学校开办的“剑桥初级中学课程”的主体课程:英语、数学和科学,依据的是国际剑桥中学低年级课程标准。同时学校也结合新加坡教育特点和优势,额外提供给学生华语和体育课程。

本课程是小学教育的自然延续,适合11至14周岁的学生在完成小学教育的基础上选读。课程完成后课衔接国际剑桥O水准预备课程(24个月),这样组合成完整的中学教育。

剑桥初中检验测试旨在评估完成剑桥初中课程的学生。考试涵盖英语,英语 (第二语言),数学和科学,并在学生进入下一阶段教育之前就他们的优点和缺点提供有价值的反馈。剑桥考官会进行评估,以提供学生表现的基准。之后,学生将收到成绩单和诊断反馈报告。反馈报告显示学生在整个学校以及在全球范围内参加该系列测试的所有考生中的表现。在初中检验测试中取得合格成绩的学生将为下一阶段的教育(IGCSE)做好准备。

本课程以学生学习兴趣和能力的培养为目标,使学生具备良好的沟通能力、团队合作精神、对科学及人文知识的探索兴趣和综合学习能力,并且最终使学生兼具独立思考和团队解决问题的能力。

主修科目

英文

剑桥初级中学英文模块的设计综合了多种文化以及跨文化的理解和考量。英语模块旨在培养学生能够自信、有效的使用英文沟通交流的能力,同时也培养学生在面对一系列英文资讯和媒体时理解和吸收的技能。英文模块旨在开发和培养学生将英语作为第一语言来应用的能力。

数学

数学模块涵盖了以下六个领域:算术、代数、几何、测量、数据处理以及解决问题。前五个内容领域都是解决问题的基础,为应用数学技能应用提供了一个结构。笔算也是算术的一个重要组成部分。课程侧重于原理,模型,系统,功能和关系,以便使学生运用他们的数学知识,并对这一主题进行全面的理解。

科学

该课程框架涵盖四个领域:科学探究、生物学、化学和物理。科学探究包括了认真思索、证据评估、规划调查工作以及记录和分析数据。科学探究的目标在于支持生物、化学和物理,其重点是发展对科学知识的信心和兴趣。环境意识和一些科学史也是课程的一部分。

体育

体育模块为学生们提供了一个发展多样运动和活动的兴趣和参与的机会,旨在培养学生对于体育活动的兴趣,同时理解和掌握如何才能有效和安全地提高身体素质的知识,形成终生运动的良好生活习惯。

华文

华文模块旨在为母语为华语的学生持续提升语言应用能力和实践机会,并借由此科目的学习,广泛涉猎中华文学、艺术、历史、文化等内容,对学生的独立思考能力综合学习能力的提升将大有裨益。
对于母语非华语的国际学生,将提供第二语言的华语课程旨在培养学生基本的听说读写能力。

教学范围

国际剑桥初级中学教学大纲

课程学制

该课程为12个月全日制课程。 每天4小时,每周5天,总计每周20小时。

入学资格

年龄要求

学生在课程开始当年1月1日需要年满12周岁。

文凭要求

完成初中一年级(并且英文成绩合格) 考试或同等学历。

开课日期

该课程每年有两个开课日期:1 月 2 日和 7 月 1 日。若该日为周六或周日,则该开课日期顺延至该日期后的第一个周一。
辅仁国际学校规定每班最低开班人数为 15 人,若学生人数少于 15 人,辅仁国际学校有权利取消该开班。此种情况下,学生可参加之后开课的课程(如有),或者申请退课(有关退课产生的退费政策和程序,请参考退费政策)。

延迟入学

辅仁国际学校依据个别情况考虑接受课程开始之后的延迟入学的插班生。

授课方式

授课、辅导、讨论和实验

收费标准

全日制(月份数) 12
课程费(每月) S$1,375
课程材料费 (每月) S$100
报考费 根据相关考试委员会的定价规定
试验费 S$1,200
教学拓展活动费 (每月)* S$125
学生服务费 ** S$500
学费保险 以上总额的 1.35%
政府消费税 以上总额的 7%
总学费 S$22,664.90

从2018年7月1日起,学校将会根据以上学校课程费用表收费。

*教学拓展活动费包括本地校外学习及参观之旅 (不包括海外游学及交流费用)。

备注:辅仁国际学校有为每一名全职学生(根据法令制定),不需要而外加费的提供住院医疗以及门诊医药保险(有带条款和条件;想要了解更多详情,请参观我们学校网站 www.fis.edu.sg)。

**费用包括办理接机,体验,带学生去移民厅办理学生准证,参观新加坡公立大学,协助报考新加坡本地的各种必要的考试。

评估方法

校内考试

每个学期结束时,会有一个校内期末考试。

校内考试方式

书面考试、平日作业和实验操作

外部考试

在课程结束时,学生将接受由国际剑桥考试局(CIE)举办的Cambridge Checkpoint考试,以测试学习者达到的学术能力水平。

1月入学的学生将在课程结束年的10月份参加Cambridge Checkpoint考试,考试结果将会在同年的12月份公布。

7月入学的学生将在课程结束年的5月份参加Cambridge Checkpoint考试,考试结果将会在同年的7月份公布。

学生将在课程结束后参加剑桥考试委员会举办的IGCSE考试。更多信息请参考 http://www.cie.org.uk/

评级系统
等级 分数
A* 90% 以上
A 80% – 89%
B 70% – 79%
C 60% – 69%
D 50% – 59%
E 40% – 49%
F 30% – 39%
G 20% – 29%
U 19% 以下

辅仁国际学校

CPE 四年  | UEN: 200103939W

有效期: 28/07/2019 to 27/07/2023

辅仁国际学校确保所有新的信息在7天之内更新网站。

© 2019 辅仁国际学校  版权所有.

12-fis

Preparatory Course For Cambridge Lower Secondary (Intensive)

Course Structure

Cambridge International Examinations (CIE) is recognised by the Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation (Ofqual) – the regulator of examinations in England – to award qualifications. This means you can be sure their assessments and qualifications are monitored and meet appropriate standards. They work closely with Ofqual to maintain their recognised status.

Furen International School Pte Ltd offers Cambridge Lower Secondary (Secondary 1) Course is adapted from Cambridge International Examinations (CIE). This course is typically for learners aged 11 to 14 years.

The course provides a natural progression from primary education and sets clear learning objectives for the first three years of secondary education in English, Mathematics and Science. FIS also provides Chinese and Physical Education to create a holistic education environment and allow our students to settle easily in Singapore. The course provides an excellent preparation for Cambridge Upper Secondary (IGCSE).

The course is compatible with other curricula, internationally relevant, and sensitive to different needs and cultures, and is appropriate for learners whose first language is not English. The course aims to cultivate students’ interest and ability in learning, so that students have good communication skills, teamwork spirit, interest in scientific and humanistic knowledge and comprehensive learning ability and ultimately enable students to have both independent thinking and team problem-solving ability.

Core Modules

English

The English module enables learners to communicate confidently and effectively and to develop the skills to respond to a range of information, media and texts with understanding and enjoyment. Learners who follow this framework will gradually work towards developing a first language competency in English based on a curriculum designed to be successful in any culture and to promote cross-cultural understanding.

Mathematics

The curriculum framework explores six content areas: number, algebra, geometry, measure, handling data and problem solving. The first five content areas are all underpinned by problem solving, which provides a structure for the application of mathematical skills. Mental strategies are also an important part of the number content. The curriculum focuses on principles, patterns, systems, functions and relationships, so that learners apply their mathematical knowledge and develop a holistic understanding of the subject.

Science

This curriculum framework covers four content areas: scientific enquiry, biology, chemistry and physics. Scientific enquiry is about considering ideas, evaluating evidence, planning investigative work, and recording and analysing data. The scientific enquiry objectives underpin biology, chemistry and physics, which are focused on developing confidence and interest in scientific knowledge. Environmental awareness and some history of science are also part of the curriculum.

Physical Education

The subject provides students with an opportunity to develop interests of a variety of sports and activities with participations. The knowledge gained should enable students to develop an understanding of effective and safe physical performance. The PE module aims to help students form a lifelong habit in sports.

Chinese

The module aims to provide students – whose mother tongue is Chinese – with a strong sense of ability and practicality in language learning. Through this module, students can learn Chinese literature, art, history, culture, and so on. Students will benefit in the improvement of independent thinking and comprehensive learning ability as a result.

For students whose mother tongue is not Chinese, a Chinese as Second Language module will be provided to help develop students’ basic listening, speaking, reading and writing skills.

Scope of Study

All lessons will be conducted following Cambridge International Examinations (CIE) Secondary syllabus.

Duration

This is a 12-month full-time course with all lessons held on campus. There are 6 contact hours per school day, 5 days per week for a total of 30 contact hours per week.

Entry Requirements

Age

At least 12 years of age as at 1st January on the year of course commencement.

Academic Requirement

Completed at least Singapore Secondary 1 education and obtained a pass in an English subject at Singapore Secondary 1 level or equivalent in country of origin.

Course Commencement Date

There are two intakes for this course. This course commences on 2nd January and 1st July of each year. If either of those dates fall on a Saturday or Sunday, the course shall commence on the first Monday after that date.

Furen International School reserves the right to cancel a class/or programme if the minimum number of students enrolled is less than 15. Students may then choose to enrol for a later intake, if any, or withdraw from the course. For refund, please refer to our Refund Policy.

Late Enrolment

Furen International School is able to consider late enrolment after commencement of course on a case-by-case basis.

Course Delivery Mode

Face-to-face lectures, tutorials, discussions, laboratory sessions

Course Fees

Full-Time (mths) 12
Tuition Fee (per month) S$1,250
Material Fee (per month) S$100
Exam Determined by respective exam board
Lab Fee S$1,200
Medical Insurance S$100
Student Service* S$500
FPS Insurance Protection Fee 1.35% of the above total
GST 7% of the above total
Total Course Fee S$19,520.01

* Includes the following services: airport pick-up, local accommodation arrangement, attending to ICA matters, medical check-up, administration charges for external exam registration and 1-day universities and polytechnics tour including 1 meal

Assessment Methods

Internal Assessment

There is a progression test for each grade at the end of each semester.

Internal Assessment Mode

Written Exams/Assignments/Practical Exams

External Assessment

At the end of the Secondary 1 phase of education (end of stage 9), there will be a diagnostic assessment –Cambridge Checkpoint – to test the general level of ability attained by learners.

For the student intake in January, Cambridge Checkpoint is scheduled by Cambridge International Examination (CIE) in October in the year of completion. Students are expected to take the examination in their final academic year and results will be released in December of the same year.

For the student intake in July, Cambridge Checkpoint is scheduled by Cambridge International Examination (CIE) in May in the year of completion. Students are expected to take the examination in their final academic year. Results will be released in July of the same year.

For more details on Cambridge Checkpoint, please refer to the CIE website: http://www.cie.org.uk/

Grading System
Grade Scoring Percentage
A* 90% and above
A 80% to 89%
B 70% to 79%
C 60% to 69%
D 50% to 59%
E 40% to 49%
F 30% to 39%
G 20% to 29%
U Below 20%

Furen International School

CPE 4-year Registration | UEN: 200103939W

Validity: 28/07/2015 to 27/07/2019

FIS ensures information is updated within 14 days after change.

© 2016 Furen International School Pte Ltd. All Rights Reserved.