fbpx

18个月新加坡-剑桥A水准预备课程

课程提要

新加坡-剑桥GCE A水准考试 (GCE A-Level) 是由英国剑桥大学国际考试委员会 (CIE),新加坡教育部(MOE)和新加坡考试与评鉴局(SEAB)在新加坡联合主办的考试。

新加坡-剑桥 A 水准考试成绩证书被本地及国际各大高校所承认,它能为学生的大学学业奠定良好的学术与技能基础。

辅仁国际学校开设本课程旨在教授学生新加坡-剑桥 A 水准(GCE A-Level)的考试内容,提高学生的考试技能,并培养学生批判性思维能力、自学能力及相关社会技能。在至少通过一门新加坡-剑桥 A 水准的 H1 或者 H2 科目考试后,学生将会获得由英国剑桥大学国际考试委员会和新加坡教育部联合颁发的新加坡-剑桥 A水准考试证书。成绩优秀并符合入学条件的学生可申请新加坡大学及海外高等学府。

主修科目

英文理解与写作 (H1)

本科目旨在通过了解社会及人文各方面的发展情况来培养学生的批判思维意识,更好地感知周围世界的变化。课程结束时,学生将会积累不同领域的论证评估技巧及批判思维意识,从而更好地了解社会,展示自己对知识本质更深的理解。

数学 (H2)

本科目旨在使学生获得必要的基础数学知识与技能,帮助学生掌握这些技能运用在实际生活中的能力。学生能够运用在该科目模块里所学到的数学思辨能力、逻辑推理判断能力等来解决生活中不同领域的问题。

物理 (H2)

本科目的学习内容建立在新加坡剑桥O水准物理的基础之上,旨在巩固并加深学生对物理学科的认识与理解。该课程致力于为学生提供优质的学习经历和与日常生活紧密相关的科研能力与技巧。同时也培养学生客观、完整、准确、创新的科学态度以及在科研中的合作与积累意识。

化学 (H2)

本科目的学习内容建立在新加坡剑桥O水准化学的基础之上。该课程旨在为学生提供在化学应用领域充足的知识储备,培养学生对有限自然资源的节约意识,并激发学生在回收利用与环境保护方面的参与意识。通过本课程的学习,学生可以从经济性的角度思考与化学化工相关的社会、经济、健康和安全等问题,并且能够认识到科学方法的有效性及局限性。

选修科目

经济 (H2/H1)

本科目旨在使学生了解并掌握经济学的基础,包括微观经济学及更广泛的宏观经济学的内容。通过本课程的学习,学生可以加深对经济学定律、理论的理解,了解经济学家所用的分析方法。此外,它还培养学生运用推理来解释、分析和解决经济问题以及评估经济政策有效性的能力。

华文 (H1)

本科目旨在为学生提供必要的语言沟通及表达能力。通过本课程的学习,学生将能够更好地理解他人的中文表述,并提供合适、有深度的回复。学生还可以阅读并理解更加抽象复杂的主题;从文本中发掘和推断信息;分辨及讨论各种作文题材和进行各种形式的写作。

中华文学 (H2)

本科目旨在提高学生对华文的理解、表达和书写能力。学生需要学会理解、鉴赏和分析以下类型的文学作品:

  • 古典和现代诗歌
  • 现代短篇小说
  • 现代戏剧
  • 武侠小说

会计 (H1)

本科目旨在为学生提供会计学的基本内容,在广度与深度上与A 水准相符。该课程使学生对财务管理和会计程序有一个正确的理解,并认知其在社会中的角色和作用。

生物 (H2/H1)

本科目建立在新加坡剑桥O水准生物的内容覆盖范围之上。旨在培养学生对生物现象,事实,定律,定义,概念,理论和科学手段的理解。它还介绍了生物学中经常使用的设备,包括操作技术和安全方面。课程完成后,学生们将会使用信息来识别模式,报告趋势,推论和报告结论。他们也需要对生物现象,模式和关系提出合理的解释。

教学范围

新加坡考试与评鉴局 (SEAB) A水准考试大纲

课程学制

该课程为18个月全日制课程。 每天6小时,每周5天,总计每周30小时。

入学资格

年龄要求

学生在课程开始当年1月1日需要年满17周岁。

文凭要求

完成高中二年级(并且英文成绩合格) 考试或同等学历。

开课日期

该课程每年有一个开课日期:7 月 1 日。若该日为周六或周日,则该开课日期顺延至该日期后的第一个周一。
辅仁国际学校规定每班最低开班人数为 15 人,若学生人数少于 15 人,辅仁国际学校有权利取消该开班。此种情况下,学生可参加之后开课的课程(如有),或者申请退课(有关退课产生的退费政策和程序,请参考退费政策)。

延迟入学

辅仁国际学校依据个别情况考虑接受课程开始之后的延迟入学的插班生。

授课方式

授课、辅导、讨论和实验

收费标准

全日制(月份数) 18
课程费(每月) S$1,672
课程材料费 (每月) S$100
报考费 根据相关考试委员会的定价规定
试验费 S$1,800
教学拓展活动费 (每月)* S$425
学生服务费 ** S$500
学费保险 以上总额的 1.35%
政府消费税 以上总额的 7%
总学费 S$45,379.68

从2019年7月1日起,学校将会根据以上学校课程费用表收费。

*教学拓展活动费包括本地校外学习及参观之旅 (不包括海外游学及交流费用)。

备注:辅仁国际学校有为每一名全职学生(根据法令制定),不需要而外加费的提供住院医疗以及门诊医药保险(有带条款和条件;想要了解更多详情,请参观我们学校网站 www.fis.edu.sg)。

**费用包括办理接机,体验,带学生去移民厅办理学生准证,参观新加坡公立大学,协助报考新加坡本地的各种必要的考试。

注意事项:

1. 所有的学生在签署标准 PEI — 学生合同之前,必须签署留学须知(Form 12);
2. 辅仁国际学校有权在其认为必要时在未提前通知的情况下修改该课程资费设置。

评估方法

校内考试

学校通常在每个课程单元的第8个星期进行单元测验。考试范围会涵盖(但不限于)该单元内所学的知识点。

所有学生都必须参加课程结束前的毕业考试,并作为他们的毕业条件的一部分。

校内考试方式

笔试和作业

校外考试

学生将在课程结束后参加新加坡教育部与剑桥考试委员会联合举办的GCE A水准考试。更多信息请参考 http://www.seab.gov.sg/

评级系统
等级 分数百分比
A ≥ 70%
B 69% – 60%
C 59% – 55%
D 54% – 50%
E 49% – 45%
S 44% – 40%
U ≤ 39%

* S 与 U等级为不及格。

辅仁国际学校

CPE 四年  | UEN: 200103939W

有效期: 28/07/2019 to 27/07/2023

辅仁国际学校确保所有新的信息在7天之内更新网站。

© 2019 辅仁国际学校  版权所有.

18-a-fis

Preparatory Course for Singapore-Cambridge General Certificate of Education (Advanced Level) (Intensive)

Course Structure

The Singapore-Cambridge General Certificate of Education Advanced Level (GCE A-Level) Examination is conducted annually in Singapore. University of Cambridge International Examinations (CIE), the Ministry of Education (MOE) in Singapore and the Singapore Examinations and Assessment Board (SEAB) are the joint examining authorities for the Singapore-Cambridge GCE A-Level Examination. The GCE A-Level certificate is a qualification that is internationally recognised and valued by local and overseas universities. It provides students with the most ideal foundation for university studies.

Furen International School offers the Preparatory Course for Singapore-Cambridge General Certificate of Education (Advanced Level) Examinations. This course prepares students for the Singapore-Cambridge General Certificate of Education (Advanced Level) Examinations and equips them with critical thinking and comprehensive skills set for pursuing university education or for future career developments. Students who pass at least one H1 or H2 subject in the examination will receive a Singapore-Cambridge General Certificate of Education Advanced Level from the joint authority of CIE and MOE. Those with good results can look forward to pursuing a university or other forms of tertiary education in Singapore or overseas.

Core Modules

General Paper (H1)

This subject aims to enable students to better understand the world in which they live by fostering a critical awareness of continuity and change in the human experience. By the end of the course, students are expected to demonstrate their understanding of the nature of knowledge by appreciating the inter-relationship of ideas across disciplines and their skills of critical thinking, evaluation of argument and effective communication.

Mathematics (H2)

This subject aims to enable students to acquire the necessary mathematical concepts and skills for everyday life, for continuous learning in Mathematics and related disciplines, and to develop the necessary process skills for the acquisition and application of mathematical concepts and skills. It is also intended to develop students’ logical thinking and problem solving skills and apply these skills to solve problems in different areas.

Physics (H2)

This subject builds on the content coverage at GCE O-Level. It aims to consolidate and broaden students’ understanding and knowledge in physics. It strives to provide a worthwhile educational experience to students and to develop their ability and skills that are relevant to study and practice of science which are useful in everyday life. It is also intended to develop students’ attitude to appreciate objectivity, integrity, accuracy and inventiveness and the awareness of cooperative and cumulative effort in scientific study.

Chemistry (H2)

This subject builds on the content coverage at GCE O-Level. It is intended to prepare students with a broader base of practical chemistry and particularly to develop their appreciation of the finite life of the world’s resources and hence the need for recycling and conservation. Students are expected to show economic consideration and concern about the social, environmental, health and safety issues relating to the chemical industry and to recognize the usefulness and limitations of scientific methods.

Economics (H2/H1)

The subject is intended to provide the basis for a broad understanding of economics. It covers both Microeconomics and the more complex Macroeconomics theories. Specifically, the subject aims to develop in candidates an understanding of fundamental economic principles, theories and concepts, and of the methods of analysis used by economists. In addition it also cultivates students’ ability to use the tools of economic reasoning to explain, analyse and resolve economic issues, and evaluate policy decisions.

Elective Modules

Chinese Language (H1)

This subject aims to provide students with the necessary language ability to interact with people around them. Students will be able to understand what others are saying and provide appropriate and in-depth responses; read and understand abstract topics; detect and infer messages from written texts; differentiate and discuss various styles of writing; and handle a wide variety of formal writing.

Chinese Language & Literature (H2)

This subject aims to enhance the ability of students to understand, speak and write the Chinese language. Students will have to understand, appreciate and analyse the following type of written Chinese works:

  • Classic and contemporary poetry
  • Contemporary short novels
  • Contemporary drama
  • Martial arts novels

Scope of Study

All lessons will be conducted following the Singapore Ministry of Education (MOE) A-Level syllabus.

Duration

This is an 18-month full-time course with all lessons held on campus. There are 6 contact hours per school day, 5 days per week for a total of 30 contact hours per week.

Entry Requirements

Age

At least 17 years of age as of 1st January on the year of course commencement.

Academic Requirement

Completed at least Singapore Pre-University 1 education and obtained a pass in an English subject at Singapore Pre-University 1 level or equivalent in country of origin.

Course Commencement Date

There is only one intake for this course. This course commences on 1st July of each year. If that date falls on a Saturday or Sunday, the course shall commence on the first Monday after that date.

Furen International School reserves the right to cancel a class/or programme if the minimum number of students enrolled is less than 15. Students may then choose to enrol for a later intake, if any, or withdraw from the course. For refund, please refer to our Refund Policy.

Late Enrolment

Furen International School is able to consider late enrolment after commencement of course on a case-by-case basis.

Course Delivery Mode

Face-to-face lectures, tutorials, discussions, laboratory sessions

Course Fees

Full-Time (mths) 18
Tuition Fee (per month) S$1,520
Material Fee (per month) S$100
Exam Determined by respective exam board
Lab Fee S$1,800
Medical Insurance S$150
Student Service* S$500
FPS Insurance Protection Fee 1.35% of the above total
GST 7% of the above total
Total Course Fee S$34,279.31

* Includes the following services: airport pick-up, local accommodation arrangement, attending to ICA matters, medical check-up, administration charges for external exam registration and 1-day universities and polytechnics tour including 1 meal

Assessment Methods

Internal Assessment

A Unit Assessment will be conducted, usually on the 8th week from the start of the unit. The content of the test shall cover (but not limited to) all the contents delivered in that unit.

One major internal exam (Graduation Examination) will be conducted before the end of the course delivery.

Internal Assessment Mode

Written Exams/Assignments

External Assessment

Students will be taking the Singapore-Cambridge General Certificate of Education Advanced Level Examinations (GCE A-Level) after the completion of the Course.

For more details on the Singapore-Cambridge General Certificate of Education Advanced Level Examinations, please refer to the SEAB website: http://www.seab.gov.sg/

Grading System
Grade Scoring Percentage
A 70% and above
B 60% – 69%
C 55% – 59%
D 50% – 54%
E 45% – 49%
S 40% – 44%
U 39% and below

* Grades S and U are considered failing grades.

Furen International School

CPE 4-year Registration | UEN: 200103939W

Validity: 28/07/2015 to 27/07/2019

FIS ensures information is updated within 14 days after change.

© 2016 Furen International School Pte Ltd. All Rights Reserved.