fbpx

24个月剑桥国际A水准

课程提要

剑桥国际A水准是由英国剑桥大学国际考试委员会 (CIE) 所设计的。剑桥大学国际考试委员会作为 Cambridge Assessment 下属的一个非盈利部门,是提供面向全球 5 到 19 岁青少年国际教育课程和资格证书的最大机构。剑桥大学国际考试委员会一贯投资于研发并致力于提高其课程和资格证书的质量。

剑桥大学国际考试委员会拥有英格兰资格与考试管理局(Ofqual)的认证。英格兰资格与考试管理局负责英格兰地区的资格认证、考试和评估,以及北爱尔兰地区的职业资格认证。剑桥大学国际考试委员会与资格与考试管理局的密切合作确保了其考试评估和资格认证能够始终达到相应标准,并保持被广泛认可。

辅仁国际学校开设本课程旨在为学生提供相关的剑桥国际A水准 (CIE A-Level) 预备课程,协助学生做好考试准备,并培养学生的批判性思维和适用于大学学习的综合自学能力。学生通过剑桥国际A水准考试后,将会获得由剑桥大学国际考试委员会颁发的国际通用证书。成绩优秀并符合入学条件的学生可申请新加坡及海外大学、高等学府等。

主修科目

数学 (9709)

本科目旨在使学生获得必要的基础数学知识与技能,帮助学生掌握将这些技能运用在实际生活中的能力。学生能够运用在该科目模块里所学到的数学思辨能力、逻辑推理判断能力等来解决生活中不同领域的问题。

物理 (9702)

本科目旨在是通过物理实验使学生充分地理解知识与实践。它将全面介绍物理学知识及科学方法的研究,并培养科学与日常生活安全有关的技能,如对准确性与精确性、客观性与完整性的追求。

化学 (9701)

本科目是一个以技能为基础的学科,侧重于对化学概念原理的理解与应用,而不是对大量知识的短期记忆。实验是化学科目学习的重要组成部分,该课程旨在为学生提供在化学应用领域充足的知识储备,培养学生对有限自然资源的节约意识,并激发学生在回收利用与环境保护方面的参与意识。

英文理解与写作 (8004)

本科目旨在培养学生成为有批判性的思考者,能够用清晰、准确和有效的语言建立论点及交流思想。学生将会探索一系列具有全球性和地方色彩的热点问题,为他们打下良好的基础,从而使他们能够在快速变化的世界中成长,熟练运用英文,为面对未来高等教育和工作的挑战做好准备。

选修科目

经济 (9708)

本科目旨在使学生了解并掌握经济学的基础。通过本课程的学习,学生应掌握如何解释和分析经济学问题和论点。教学大纲涵盖了一系列基础的经济思想,包括价格体系和政府干预,国际贸易和汇率、就业和通货膨胀的原因和后果。学生还会研究价格体系、公司理论、市场失灵、宏观经济理论与政策、经济增长与发展等。

会计 (9706)

本科目旨在使学生运用他们所学的会计知识来分析、传递信息,合理解释它们,并作出判断和建议。课程涵盖的主题包括财务信息的记录、会计原则及控制系统、组织和企业决算、由股票和贷款筹集资本,比率分析和成本核算,并研究现金流量表的编制方法、现金流量分析、投资评价等等。

商科 (9609)

本科目旨在使学生了解商业的性质和范围及在社会中起到的作用。教学大纲涵盖经济、环境、伦理、政府、法律、社会和技术等各方面,鼓励加深对公司所服务市场及增值过程的重要理解。学生应学会评价公司的管理,特别是在动态多变的外部环境中进行决策的过程。

生物 (9700)

本科目旨在培养学生对生物现象,事实,定律,定义,概念,理论和科学手段的理解。它还介绍了生物学中经常使用的设备,包括操作技术和安全方面。课程完成后,学生们将学会使用信息来识别模式,报告趋势,推论和报告结论。他们也需要对生物现象,模式和关系提出合理的解释。

高等数学 (9231)

高等数学课目的设计和开发是为了让学生为国际剑桥CIE高等数学考试做好准备。该科目为学生充分准备大学课程,包括数学,及需要更多的数学内容物理和工程。该科目旨在培养学生的数学思维和解决问题的能力。学生将学习分析,制定和解决不同类型的问题。他们还将学习如何处理数据并进行统计分析。

教学范围

剑桥国际A水准考试大纲

课程学制

该课程为24个月全日制课程。 每天6小时,每周5天,总计每周30小时。

入学资格

年龄要求

学生在课程开始当年1月1日需要年满14周岁。

文凭要求

完成高中一年级(并且英文成绩合格) 考试或同等学历。

开课日期

该课程每年有两个开课日期:1 月 2 日和 7 月 1 日。若该日为周六或周日,则该开课日期顺延至该日期后的第一个周一。
辅仁国际学校规定每班最低开班人数为 15 人,若学生人数少于 15 人,辅仁国际学校有权利取消该开班。此种情况下,学生可参加之后开课的课程(如有),或者申请退课(有关退课产生的退费政策和程序,请参考退费政策)。

延迟入学

辅仁国际学校依据个别情况考虑接受课程开始之后的延迟入学的插班生。

授课方式

授课、辅导、讨论和实验

收费标准

全日制(月份数) 24
课程费(每月) S$1,672
课程材料费 (每月) S$100
报考费 根据相关考试委员会的定价规定
试验费 S$2,400
教学拓展活动费 (每月)* S$425
学生服务费 ** S$500
学费保险 以上总额的 1.35%
政府消费税 以上总额的 7%
总学费 S$60,325.51

从2019年7月1日起,学校将会根据以上学校课程费用表收费。

*教学拓展活动费包括本地校外学习及参观之旅 (不包括海外游学及交流费用)。

备注:辅仁国际学校有为每一名全职学生(根据法令制定),不需要而外加费的提供住院医疗以及门诊医药保险(有带条款和条件;想要了解更多详情,请参观我们学校网站 www.fis.edu.sg)。

**费用包括办理接机,体验,带学生去移民厅办理学生准证,参观新加坡公立大学,协助报考新加坡本地的各种必要的考试。

注意事项:

1. 所有的学生在签署标准 PEI — 学生合同之前,必须签署留学须知(Form 12);
2. 辅仁国际学校有权在其认为必要时在未提前通知的情况下修改该课程资费设置。

评估方法

校内考试

学校通常在每个课程单元的第8个星期进行单元测验。考试范围会涵盖(但不限于)该单元内所学的知识点。

所有学生都必须参加课程结束前的毕业考试,并作为他们的毕业条件的一部分。

校内考试方式

笔试和作业

校外考试

学生将在课程进行中或结束后参加剑桥考试委员会举办的CIE A水准考试。 更多信息请参考 http://www.cie.org.uk/

评级系统
等级 百分比统一分数*
A* ≥ 90%
A 89% – 80%
B 79% – 70%
C 69% – 60%
D 59% – 50%
E 49% – 40%
U ≤ 39%

*百分比统一分数(PUM)是一个数字分数,将考生的考试成绩转移到一个共同的比例,显示他们在该等级内的表现。

辅仁国际学校

CPE 四年  | UEN: 200103939W

有效期: 28/07/2019 to 27/07/2023

辅仁国际学校确保所有新的信息在7天之内更新网站。

© 2019 辅仁国际学校  版权所有.

24a-fis

Preparatory Course for Cambridge International A-Level

Course Structure

Cambridge International A-Level is a course designed by Cambridge International Examinations (CIE), UK. CIE is the world’s largest provider of international education programmes and qualifications for 5 to 19 year olds. CIE is a division of Cambridge Assessment, which is a department of the University of Cambridge. Investments are constantly made for research and development to improve their programmes and qualifications.

Cambridge International Examinations is recognised by the Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation (Ofqual). Ofqual is the regulator of examinations in England for the award of qualifications. CIE assessments and qualifications are closely monitored to ensure that it meets the appropriate standards by Ofqual. CIE works closely with Ofqual to maintain their recognised status.

Furen International School offers the Preparatory Course for Cambridge International A-Level. This course prepares students for the Cambridge International A-Level Examinations and equips them with critical thinking and comprehensive skills sets for pursuing university education or future career developments. Students who pass at least 1 subject in the examination will be granted a Cambridge International A-Level certification from Cambridge International Examinations. Students with good grades or at least three A-level subjects can look forward to pursuing university or other tertiary education in Singapore or overseas.

Core Modules

General Paper (8004)

The General Paper module aims to develop students into critical thinkers who are able to construct arguments and communicate their ideas using clear, accurate and effective language. Students will explore a range of key issues of global and local significance, providing them with a good foundation to thrive in a fast-changing world with maturity of thought, independent thinking and the proficient use of the English language. It will give them a broader understanding of the world and getting them ready to meet the challenges of higher education and the workplace of the future.

Mathematics (9709)

This subject aims to enable students to acquire the necessary mathematical concepts and skills for everyday life, for continuous learning in Mathematics and related disciplines, and to develop the necessary process skills for the acquisition and application of mathematical concepts and skills. It is also intended to develop students’ logical thinking and problem solving skills and apply these skills to solve problems in different areas.

Physics (9702)

The subject aims to provide experimental and practical Physics thereby enabling students to acquire sufficient understanding and knowledge. It will give a thorough introduction to the study of Physics and scientific methods, and develop students’ skills and abilities that are relevant to the safe practice of science and to everyday life such as concern for accuracy and precision, objectivity and integrity.

Chemistry (9701)

The Chemistry module is a skill-based module that focuses on understanding and application of scientific concepts and principles, over and above a short-term retention of large quantities of factual materials. Experimental work is an important component and underpins the teaching and learning of Chemistry. It is intended to prepare students with a broader base of practical chemistry and particularly to develop their appreciation of the finite life of the world’s resources and hence the need for recycling and conservation.

Elective Modules

Accounting (9706)

This subject enables learners to apply their accounting knowledge and understanding in order to analyse and present information, give reasoned explanations, and make judgements and recommendations. The syllabus covers topics such as the recording of financial information, accounting principles and control systems, the preparation of final accounts for a variety of different organisations and businesses, raising capital by shares and loans, ratio analysis and cost accounting, and also study the preparation of cash flow statements, cash flow analysis, and standard costing and investment appraisal, among many other topics.

Business Studies (9609)

The subject enables learners to understand and appreciate the nature and scope of business, and the role it plays in society. The syllabus covers economic, environmental, ethical, governmental, legal, social and technological issues, and encourages a critical understanding of organisations, the markets they serve and the process of adding value. Learners examine the management of organisations and, in particular, the process of decision-making in a dynamic external environment.

Economics (9708)

Through the learning of subject, learners study how to explain and analyse economic issues and arguments, evaluate economic information, and organise, present and communicate ideas and judgements clearly. The syllabus covers a range of basic economic ideas, including an introduction to the price system and government intervention, international trade and exchange rates, the measurement of employment and inflation, and the causes and consequences of inflation. Learners also study the price system, the theory of the firm, market failure, macroeconomic theory and policy, and economic growth and development.

Scope of Study

All lessons will be conducted following the Cambridge International A-Level syllabus.

Duration

This is a 24-month full-time course with all lessons held on campus. There are 6 contact hours per school day, 5 days per week for a total of 30 contact hours per week.

Entry Requirements

Age

At least 16 years of age as at 1st January on the year of course commencement.

Academic Requirement

Completed at least Singapore Secondary 4 education and obtained a pass in an English subject at Singapore Secondary 4 level or equivalent in country of origin.

Course Commencement Date

There are two intakes for this course. This course commences on 2nd January and 1st July of each year. If either of those dates fall on a Saturday or Sunday, the course shall commence on the first Monday after that date.

Furen International School reserves the right to cancel a class/or programme if the minimum number of students enrolled is less than 15. Students may then choose to enrol for a later intake, if any, or withdraw from the course. For refund, please refer to our Refund Policy.

Late Enrolment

Furen International School is able to consider late enrolment after commencement of course on a case-by-case basis.

Course Delivery Mode

Face-to-face lectures, tutorials, discussions, laboratory sessions

Course Fees

Full-Time (mths) 24
Tuition Fee (per month) S$1,520
Material Fee (per month) S$100
Exam Determined by respective exam board
Lab Fee S$2,400
Medical Insurance S$200
Student Service* S$500
FPS Insurance Protection Fee 1.35% of the above total
GST 7% of the above total
Total Course Fee S$45,525.00

* Includes the following services: airport pick-up, local accommodation arrangement, attending to ICA matters, medical check-up, administration charges for external exam registration and 1-day universities and polytechnics tour including 1 meal

Assessment Methods

Internal Assessment

A Unit Assessment will be conducted, usually on the 8th week from the start of the unit. The content of the test shall cover (but not limited to) all the content delivered in that unit.

One major internal exam (Graduation Examination) will be conducted before the end of the course delivery.

Internal Assessment Mode

Written Exams/Assignments

External Assessment

Students will be taking the Cambridge International AS and A Level Examinations (CIE A-Level) during or after the completion of the Course.

For more details on the Cambridge International A-Level Examinations, please refer to the CIE website: http://www.cie.org.uk/

Grading System
Grade Scoring Percentage
A* 90% and above
A 80% – 89%
B 70% – 79%
C 60% – 69%
D 50% – 59%
E 40% – 49%
U 39% and below

* The Percentage Uniform Mark (PUM) is a numerical mark which transfers a candidate’s results to a common scale which reports how well they performed within that grade.

Furen International School

CPE 4-year Registration | UEN: 200103939W

Validity: 28/07/2015 to 27/07/2019

FIS ensures information is updated within 14 days after change.

© 2016 Furen International School Pte Ltd. All Rights Reserved.